The Art of Mental Pictures

so here’s the bike with the worlds most painfull bike seat…. my hubby said he ordered me a new and that it will set me apart in disctinction amongst other bikers.  i’m nervous now….

and this is my new little lady…. i really liked doing this one…. she looks like she feels rested… i had this antique book and the name of one of the chapters was The Art of Mental Pictures and i thought it went nicely with the look of this lady. 

i havent gotten to take a picture of everything yet… i just took these pictures this morning before my littlest whirlwind got up…. 🙂  so i’ll share more as this week goes on.  it will be my own personal world record blogging.  I also plan to do another Step by Step.

3 thoughts on “The Art of Mental Pictures

  1. Oh no! Being set apart isn’t always a good thing! lol My hubby got me a bike at a yard sale one time that looked like something the wicked witch of the west would ride. lol Hmmm…I wonder if he was trying to tell me something. Anyway, have a great week!

  2. Love the art and also the easy style that you write in. Free and flowing like the paintin of the lady.
    I will be visiting your site more often. I am new at art, and just starting my art journey at 45. A dream I have always wanted.

Leave a Reply

