Kissing the Blarney Stone

100_0846-600-x-450

Well you may, or may not, be getting tired of my tales of travelling the Emerald Isle, but I want to share because I’m really hoping that the images I share will inspire you and bless you in artistic endevours as much as they have blessed and inspired me! 

100_0854-600-x-450

So here is Blarney Castle.   I knew if we ever had the chance to go on a trip to Ireland that I had to kiss the Blarney Stone !!!

100_0863-600-x-450

This is the nice view you see while on top of Blarney Castle, and it truly helps remind you how high in the air you really are right before you kiss the stone!

100_0860-600-x-450

For you see …. you must bend upside down over open air, at the top of the castle right next to the battlements, to kiss the stone and recieve the gift of eloquence. 

100_0861-600-x-450

You can see in this picture with my hubby, that its super fun!!!  It’s like saying you went to see the Grand Canyon, or you’ve tried snails, or whatever is on your list of things to check off, and say “Ok that’s been done, now let’s get to the next one.”

100_0867-600-x-450

This climb back down into the castle is nowhere near as bad as going up… and yes all that green you see is slime and moss.

100_0869-600-x-450

Isn’t he so handsome?  🙂

100_0891-450-x-600

I promise I will be sharing art in the next couple days.  I’m just trying to figure out how to work this new camera.

4 thoughts on “Kissing the Blarney Stone

  1. you and your husband are so cute1 what fun you had! and thanks for the “what have I done” bit, I just posted it to my blog and linked it back to you!

  2. Pingback: ~St. Patrick~ « naturalists

  3. Pingback: ~Ireland~ « Blendedcolor’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

