time to journal…

So the begining of a brand new year, and I would have to say that art would be the best way to ring it in… wouldn’t you?  🙂

One of my favorite artists MISTY MAWN is doing a 31 days of journaling challenge.  I really wanted to do way more journaling this year, and so I will be partaking in the challenge!  You should too!  artnsoccer-116-450-x-600

Two journal pages done today….

artnsoccer-117-450-x-600

Also LEAH has begun the Creative Everday 2009 challenge!  I’m excited to join in this challenge as well. 

ced20092

so I have  my christmas present to myself this year to share with you for that.   A handmade Calendar….I just took one of those long calendars that you can get from chinese restaurants, gessoed over the whole thing a couple times, then drew my designs on after the gesso dried.  I drew with sharpies and colored with caran d’ache crayons. 

artnsoccer-108-450-x-600 artnsoccer-105-450-x-6001artnsoccer-112-450-x-600

fun and easy…. oh yeah!

5 thoughts on “time to journal…

Leave a Reply

