the windy day is not the day for thatching…

so i was working on two pages today, for this month of playing in a journal, and i had one idea that ended up getting surrounded and boxed in by a another idea, and i literally started playing, and the one idea ended up helping along the rest of the two pages and then i found a quote in an a book i got in ireland with little sayings and quotes.

“the windy day is not the day for thatching”  🙂 

first let me show you the first thatched roof house i ever saw….on the Dingle Peninsula in Ireland.

100_1163-600-x-450

here are my pages for Jan 3

art-132-600-x-450art-135-600-x-450art-131-600-x-450

also i have a new very favorite thing.  maybe you have seen these already or somthing similar, but where i live i’m limited in my selections of art supplies.  i found a mini tape dispenser with different multi-colored tapes, in the 1Euro section, at a store similar to Home Depot, here in Germany.  YAY!!!

art-127-600-x-450art-129-600-x-450

4 thoughts on “the windy day is not the day for thatching…

  1. I adore the colors you used today. I need to kick it into gear and get my page done for today. The Fam and I were out all day visiting my sisters for our post holiday get together.

  2. Hey I have something similar, but not as cool. It is a tape dispenser that holds 3 different cool colored tapes, but I don’t think I can reuse it. That is really cool.

  3. I love that thatched rood house! I would love to see one in real life one day. I think I need to plan a visit to England etc to keep my spirits alive. Thanks for posting it!!! heee heee I dont feel so depressed now…

Leave a Reply

