by the silence of life…

i’m not feeling the best today, but because God is so good, he helped me feel well enough to get cleaning, cooking, homeschooling, and JOURNALING done.  all my kids have colds , and have finally passed them on to me.  yay

i’m sharing my self portrait for today

art-205-450-x-600

which is ok…. blech

and i’m also sharing my mini journal page that i also did today, in order to join in on EMILY’S   mini art journal challenge… each week she is giving us a new question to answer in our mini journals. 

question 1: what do i wish for this year to bring?

art-201-600-x-450art-202-600-x-450art-203-600-x-450

so here is my my teeny tiny page, in my 2″x2″ handmade journal.  its sooooo weird working in these two journals at the same time!  my big journal is like 12″x30″  or somthing crazy.  :0

sorry, my hands are a little dry…

5 thoughts on “by the silence of life…

  1. WoW! You accomplished so much and feeling sick too. Hope you feel better soon 🙂 Get some rest.

    I really like the little journal idea and I love what you did with it! 🙂

  2. Phew! I just FEEL clear free of my cold I had since Dec 26 today!!! What a doozy I had, yesterday a sore throat even!! I haven’t had a cold or sore throat all of 2008 or 2007 but I guess it finally caught up with me!!! Good-bye Mr. Cold and good riddance!! Get Well!!!! Pamper yourself some!!! 2 journals???!! Way to go!!! O! and here’s a GOD BLESS YOU, GOD BLESS YOU!!! for your next 2 sneezes! tee hee

  3. Your little journal is so cute. I need to do that to mine! Been lovin’ all your self portraits. 🙂

    Hope you get to feeling good again in a jiffy.

Leave a Reply

