Leonardo Da Vinci

    I Like this quote I dislike this quote“There are three classes of people: Those who see. Those who see when they are shown. Those who do not see.”

Da Vinci is one of my favorite master artists , because he was a Renaissance Man, “a man whose unquenchable curiosity was equaled only by his powers of invention”.  I’ve  always loved his art, and I learned a little about him in the little bit of real art schooling I got, but then I saw that movie EVER AFTER , and I wanted to learn more about him.  For some reason that movie “painted” him in a different perspective for me, no pun.  He is the kind of artist I want to strive to be, always learning somthing new, always doing somthing different, exploring constantly, inventing…

68396

So if your a Homeschooling family like we are, or if you might possibly be just as interested in Da Vinci as I am then here are a few sites of interest:

LEONARDO

LEONARDO

LEONARDO

LEONARDO

LEONARDO

autorretrato-leonardo-g

 

I really NEED want THIS BOOK  and maybe we should all get THIS ONE?

Well here is my pretty picture to honor my FAVORITE artist, as requested by MISTY MAWN.

art-448-600-x-450

art-447-450-x-600art-452-600-x-450

…and yes it’s pretty darn hard to write backwards legibly without using a mirror.

2 thoughts on “Leonardo Da Vinci

  1. love your take on Da Vinci …i simply love his science drawings … what a fun page ..ohh and you have done the giveaway already :-)) ..I ..better buckle up .giggle
    ♥ milliande

Leave a Reply

