how lucky we are

my journal page using WORDS for Creative Everyday , and a song for Misty’s journaling prompts.

art-562-450-x-600

THE SONG…. YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE- JOHNNY CASH AND BOB DYLAN

There are so many songs I LOOOOOOOOVE right now, but for this one I had an instant idea to journal with it.  🙂  Plus my grandpa taught this, and many other songs, to my sisters and I when we were younger, and sometimes he had us sing it in front of people.  🙂 

“You Are my Sunshine”.

The other night dear, as I lay sleeping
I dreamed I held you in my arms
But when I awoke, dear, I was mistaken
So I hung my head and I cried.

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
You make me happy when skies are gray
You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
Please don’t take my sunshine away

I’ll always love you and make you happy,
If you will only say the same.
But if you leave me and love another,
You’ll regret it all some day:

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
You make me happy when skies are gray
You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
Please don’t take my sunshine away

You told me once, dear, you really loved me
And no one else could come between.
But not you’ve left me and love another;
You have shattered all of my dreams:

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
You make me happy when skies are gray
You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
Please don’t take my sunshine away

In all my dreams, dear, you seem to leave me
When I awake my poor heart pains.
So when you come back and make me happy
I’ll forgive you dear, I’ll take all the blame.

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
You make me happy when skies are gray
You’ll never know dear, how much I love you
Please don’t take my sunshine away

I also have found so many very cool etsy stores and blogs over the last couple days… I wanted to share.

ETSY’S:

gilhooly

artsy’s

the exploding awsome

and this POSTCARD from THIS SHOP

BLOG’S:

my friend Jen

la la la

kitty genius

messy fish

life as a tea party

and I really want to buy all the books from this artist for me, not the kids: SHAUN TAN

4 thoughts on “how lucky we are

  1. Really sweet journal entry. My sister used that song as a sort of theme with her firstborn & it was fun to find things that went with it. I remember finding a really sweet music box one day while she was still pregant.

  2. oh how i love that song! i used to sing it to my daughter every single day when she was in my belly and after she was born!

    such a sweet journal page!!!!!!!!

  3. Thank you for the mention. I’m enjoying the world of etsy and the branches of community that sprout from it. I opened 2 weeks ago and still have a lot to discover.
    All the best,
    Barbara

  4. Sheri, love the page with you and your hubby. I’ll be emailing you in the next day or so with my ideas for the round robin. thanks for doing that!

Leave a Reply

