*Wonderland*

i have some awesome news….

but first, i wanted to talk about one of my favorite movies growing up.  Alice in Wonderland….

these days, for the MOST part i’ve really liked Tim Burton’s movies:   Beetlejuice, the Batman movies he was a part of, Edward Scissorhands for sure…. and now his Alice in Wonderland is coming out!  soon!  like they’re actually playing it at our base AROUND the same time its first showing in the states.  i’m excited about his version of the movie and can’t wait to see what he did with it….

SO recently Michelle posted about one of her Charm Swaps, and the theme this time was Alice in Wonderland… of course i joined!  🙂  here’s what i did:

little bit of glitter… little bit of vintage alice… can’t go wrong with either.  i’m excited to see what the other participants come up with!

AND a couple months ago, one of my FAVORITE MAGAZINES  put out a call for Alice in Wonderland themed artwork… i stepped up with a Johnny Depp inspired Mad Hatter and i even showed you how i did it:

so on to my news:

yay!  i like how all these things are coming together at the same time!  yay!  i made it in my fave magazine again!  happy dance on fat preggy feet…. 🙂

8 thoughts on “*Wonderland*

  1. ACK! THAT IS SO INCREDIBLY AWESOME! I am soooooo happy and excited and running out today to see if I can get this magazine! You ROCK! I am so happy for you! Congratulations!

    • yes!! you have to get it! its a great magazine regardless of having a friends art in it!
      🙂

  2. I am having a party for you right now. Dancing around the house shouting Woohoo! How incredibly cool is that?!! Can’t wait to have that issue in my hands.

    • thank you! i think its super cool! super duper happy about it… 🙂 i had a pizza party with my kids last night… hee hee I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else. ~ C.S. Lewis

  3. YAY!!! That is so cool, Sheri!! I’m so excited for you!! WOW! And the fact that it’s one of your favorite subjects… that just makes it even more awesome!! 🙂 WOO HOO! I’m going to go out and get my copy!!

    Thanks for sharing, Sheri! 🙂

Leave a Reply

