Sunrise Sunset

I have always loved photography, but have never had a real camera other than a Nikon Coolpix. I was never very confident in my photography taking skills either. When my older kids were younger,  I was simply trying to keep up with them and make sure they didn’t fall off the side of a castle while we lived in Europe.
As soon as we came stateside, I moved to Texas to live near my sis until my Husband finished up his year in Korea. I bought my first smartphone, and loved that “camera” in my pocket. I quickly found a few editing Apps, like Pixlr-o-matic and Picsaypro and PicsArt, all of which I used pretty heavily. Then Instagram became available to DROID users and a whole new world opened up to me with sharing my vision through a new to me art form, mobile artistry. Met some amazing people through that lil app.
For the most part I started out taking a million shots of my kiddos, of course. I didn’t get the chance to always capture that giant texas sky…

image

I was busy running and homeschooling and many other things, including getting back into my art.
When we moved to south GA, I was amazed by the sunrises and sunsets and became a wee bit obsessed with capturing what I could see over the tree-line right outside my front door…

image

image

image

Randomly one morninng, after a workout at the base gym, I decided to go to the little lake on base to capture the sunrise, and I’m glad I did…

image

That started a whole new sunrise/sunset obsession.
After two years of use, my smartphone just didn’t want to do anything for me anymore. That made me feel anxious. I needed it…I needed an artistic outlet, because at the time I still couldn’t paint, not for me the way I wanted to.
So I purchased a new phone. Samsung Galaxy S2. Amazing camera, really crisp beautiful shots were coming out of that phone, in comparison to my Droid X.

image

image

image

image

image

A few more apps became available to DROID users during this time, like Snapseed and Vscocam. These two apps have changed things up for me immensely.  I love how they sharpen and dramatically change the photos, and boosting those colors making them even more dramatic.
Recently I bought the new Samsung Galaxy S4, mainly because of the 13 mega pixel camera. It’s amazing and I’m truly loving the way the skies look through this lil camera.

image

image

image

image

The obsession continues
Blendingthecolors style
Because #droidrulesappledrools

~Be beautiful…. Be you

2 thoughts on “Sunrise Sunset

Leave a Reply

