That’s just how I roll

My life has changed up a lil bit again. 

I got a JOB!

I haven’t had paying job since 2002. Staying home and raising 4 kids is certainly WORK, but I didn’t exactly get paid to do all that I did for these 4 human beings. 
Now that my life has changed in a way that I need a little extra income, this part-time work is a blessing.
It was a challenge wrapping my mind around the act of being a single mom, and homeschooling and now working on top of that. It’s only been a couple weeks, but so far so good.

image

Lil selfie from my second day with my new daily schedule.

So along with that newness, I’m still passionately pursuing my art, both paint and smart-phone

image

image

image

I don’t know…. it’s just my thing right now.  Floating that girlie of mine all over the place. It’s been fun to see what I can come up with next. Maybe a bit monotonous…. maybe it’s just a freeing thought imagining floating or free falling.

image

The latest WIP is on an old busted skateboard. I used a power tool and everything 💪

image

Several layers of gesso

image

Found a copyright free image and decided to play around with it a bit
I liked her face, her expression.
Yet again she just looked relaxed, like maybe she was dreaming of floating or free falling.

image

Close up
I have plans to add a little more here and there…. for now I like it.
My birthday is this weekend. This last year went by in a blur for me personally. Lots of cray cray ups and downs. I know it’s all happened for a reason.
I’m still very excited to see what else this next year of my life will bring

image

Be beautiful
Be you

Leave a Reply

